I woke up in the middle of the night

This is my another short story. This story also made for assignment, Basic Writing Final Test. Please ignored and tell me about my grammatical mistake in this story. Same with Mid-Test, this story must started with sentence “I woke up in the middle of the night”. I hope my story interested.

I woke up in the middle of the night. There was Friday night. I came back at 7 pm from my friend house. After that, my family and I watched film until we got sleepy. As usual, I slept alone in my room. Not like before, I felt something strange before I slept. But, I ignored that. After I slept a few hours, suddenly I woke up and felt something strange again. I was afraid, but I curious. Carefully, I got up from my bed and walked out my room. I saw my house so dark and deserted. I went to my sister room, but nobody in there. Then I went to my parent room but it’s same. I looked for them around my house, but I can’t found them. I thought that was a dream, so I came back to my room and slept. In the next day, when I woke up I felt something different in my room. I saw vintage furniture and an old clock which show 6 am. So, I conclude it’s wasn’t actually my room. I woke up in unknown room. When I still examined carefully, an old man was entering.

He said “Ms. Watson, you should get ready and check your shop. The governor will visit your shop before midday.”

“I’m sorry, what is this place? who are you?” I asked to him.

“You forget me again Ms. Watson. I’m Mario, I’m your assistant. This place is your house and your identity was different before you woke up. You are Ms. Selena Watson, owner the biggest shop in Stockholm City. You are 24 years old and now 1898.” Explain him.

I quietest and said “am I dreaming? I think I still sleep.” Mario laughed and walked to old book-case, took a book and gave it to me and said “This is your journal. You are time traveler Ms. Watson. Good to see you again.” And then he left me alone.

I opened that journal and started read that. I knew that was my handwriting. Then I realized that I’m a time traveler. I traveled time when I woke up in the middle of the night, can’t found my family and felt something strange and in the next day I always woke in different four times and place, depends the time when I woke. If I woke at 5 am, I will be in the 1798 in the afternoon at the toilet. If I woke at 6 am, I will be in 1898 in the morning at bedroom. If I woke at 6.30 am, I will be in 1989 in the evening at classroom. Then when I woke up at 7 am I will be came back to 2016 and continued life like before. I always forget when I traveled, then I always write the journal and read that when I traveled again.

Then I lived life in 1898 as usual. It’s like written in my journal, I will be in one time traveled for 10 days. One week later, I had an accident which inflicted I got hurt and my journal burned. I had to take a rest. But after the 10th days, I couldn’t come back to 2016. At the time, I remembered in my journal written “If you can’t come back to your real time after 10 days, you will be trap in the time where you pass the 10th days (Time Traveled Guidebook, page 1)”. Finally, I submitted that I trapped in 1898 and I will look for new way for came back to 2016.

Leave a Reply

